Pilih Bahasa

10 MPKKs receive incentive from Kapayan YB

KOTA KINABALU: Ten Village Community Management Councils (MPKK) from Kapayan receives RM1,000 each from Kapayan Assemblywoman Jannie Lasimbang, as an incentive for participating in the Kampung Lestari Competition.

The incentive is aimed at assisting and supporting the MPKKs to organise various programmes in their respective kampong.

Kampung Kapazan MPKK Chairperson, Lily Bunsuil (third left) receiving the cheque from Jannie while Ketua Kampung Kapazan Jonny Boy Stanis (third right) and UPPM staff look on. SNT Pix/Credit Kapayan UPPM

“Gotong royong is one of the programmes that could provide awareness to the villagers the importance of cleanliness and unity,” said Jannie who is also Assistant Law and Native Affairs Minister during the handing over of the incentive at the Dewan Kibouvang, Kepayan on Tuesday.

“We hope through this programme it will bring about positive changes in Kapayan that is cleaner, cheerful, beautiful and green,” she added.

Jannie (seated fourth left) together with the MPKK chairmen and Kapayan UPPM staff. SNT Pix/Credit Kapayan UPPM

The compettion would be conducted for a year.

In line with the programme, the villages are encouraged to undertake activities related to cleanliness, beauty, cheerful and greenery. 

The 10 MPKKs comprised of Kampung Kobusak, Mogoputi, Koidupan, Tunoh, Nosoob Baru, Nagasiba, Hungab, Kapazan, Peringatan and Ganang.

Also present were Kapazan Village Head Johnny Boy Stanis and Kapayan Community Development Leader Unit staff.-SabahNewsToday