Pilih Bahasa


Oleh Chris Maskilone

Outgoing president, Tan Sri Joseph Pairin Kitingan now Premier Advisor, flanked by the new leadership of PBS, Datuk Seri Dr Maximus Ongkili (second left), Datuk Radin Malleh (left), Datuk Jamilah Sulaiman (right) and Datuk Dr Yee Moh Chai (second right). SNT Pix/Credit PBS

KOTA KINABALU: Datuk Radin Malleh is Parti Bersatu Sabah (PBS) new deputy president for the non-Muslim Bumiputera (Blue) quota replacing Datuk Seri Dr Maximus Ongkili who now heads the party on Friday.

Kiulu Assemblyman Datuk Joniston Bangkuai, the other nominee for the post decided not to contest a day earlier and gave way to Radin to win unopposed.

Both incumbent deputy president for the Muslim Bumiputera (Yellow) and Chinese (Red) quota, Senator Datuk Jamilah Sulaiman and Datuk Dr Yee Moh Chai, respectively retained their post.

Jamilah was unopposed while Dr Yee won in a straight fight with Datuk Edward Yong Oui Fah.

Dr Yee polled 387 against Yong’s 151 votes. There were 36 spoilt votes.

Kundasang Assemblyman, Datuk Dr Joachim Gunsalam won the Blue vice president post in a four-cornered contest, while Datuk Almudin Kaida won the Yellow vice president post in a three-cornered fight and Datuk Peter Mak was unopposed for the Red quota.

The Wanita Chief post was won uncontested by Tandek Assemblywoman, Datuk Anita Baranting while heading PBS Youth now is Christopher Mandut who won against Marius Masain.

The seven supreme council members voted in for the Blue quota were Fredolin Totin Bangon,Suman Yasambun, Stanis Buandi, Peter Jino Allion, Datuk Louis Rampas, Datuk OKK William Majimbun and Samson Gapid.

For the five available supreme council posts under the Yellow quota, those voted in were Francis Lawrence Yusof, Lin Haji Harun, Haji Mursid Mohd Rais, Mohd Dinn Jamrin and Omar Hakim.

The four supreme council members voted under the Red quota were Goon Thien Shang, Kong Nyuk Thou, Datuk Johnny Goh and Ng Tze Sai.-SabahNewsToday